| BSB/SB Roster updates as Vaughn rebuilds the Alabama baseball team

What's his coaching philosophy on hitting ?

He incorporates a lot of analytics to zero in on each hitter's strengths and weaknesses at the plate and adjusts from there. He's a heavy "power" guy, someone that Colby Shelton should like. Unlike many that emphasis power though, his approach is also about limiting K's and maximizing on base opportunities... basically, if it isn't a strike, take your ball(s) and get your free pass. They led they Big 10 in HR's and BB's his past season (also easily led in BA with a .309). In a way, some similarities to how Oats uses data for his shooters... take shoot the 3 if it is in your hot zone, or drive/pass if it isn't a good shot. While I'm not a huge proponent of everything analytics in baseball, it certainly has a place when correctly applied and received, and it seems that Vaughn has his system down.

Biggest question for me is, what will his staff look like? Does he bring all his guys with him, or hire someone(s) familiar with the lay of the land here? I'd have never said this a year ago, but asking Jackson to stick around won't be the worst idea... but there are plenty of good pitching coaches out there. And extra slot opens up for next year too... I doubt it'll be filled in this manner, but an older, veteran coach who'd basically serve as a bench coach would be something I'd consider if I was that young and making this leap to the SEC.