| FTBL Any truth to predictions that Perry flips to cow patty u? Riddick flips to Bama?

Davestwin

I just caught the tail end of a sports talk segment on recruiting. The lists were predictions on where the Top 20 uncommitted players land, teams poised to jump in the rankings and a commitment flip watchlist.

The first player on the 3rd list was Perry and they predicted he will flip to the tiggers. Interestingly enough, one of the pundits asked something I’ve been asking for several years … why do the overwhelming vast majority of 5 Star/top rated receivers from Alabama high schools seem to sign with any team other than Bama? Thankfully, Bama got some great ones ie Julio, Ruggs and more recently Kobe … but lost out on Williams, Pickens and Ross too. (I might be missing some names as I was eating at the time.) I haven’t checked him yet but the pundit said he went back to 2011 or 2012 or 2013 (one of them) and discovered the top two rated receivers from the state invariably signed with teams like Georgia, Clemson, Michigan, Mississippi State, Penn State. Though he failed to mention there’s a big difference between being the state’s top ranked receiver and being a top rated receiver nationally. I mean the state’s top rated receiver might be the state’s 20th ranked player.

Anyway, if Perry flips the Tide will again fail to get the state’s top receiver and this recruiting “expert” will bring the whole story up again. Now, I know the pundits have to be inventive in their search for the next stories but this one has a few holes. Number one being the receivers Bama did sign played really well and as such they’re still playing on Sunday’s.

Do you agree the tiggers will flip Perry? Does Bama flip Riddick? The latter one seems more likely to me since the pups just got the commitment of Justin Williams. And they’ve been singing his praises all day today on every local sports show.