| FTBL The Brandon Gibson Story

G

For those who don't know.
http://www.al.com/sports/birmingham.../spare/1224231315136740.xml&coll=2&thispage=1

A lot of people have been watching the Crimson Tide rebuild for the last 22 months, and not all of them like what they've seen. Some of those observers -- including coaches and fans of other schools -- have been watching closely to see how the rebuilding has been done.

So closely, one person who supports another school said, he has hired a private investigator to probe Alabama's recruiting practices.

So closely, two Alabama officials said, that another school turned in Alabama on Brandon Gibson. For the record, that official said, he doesn't think Auburn blew the whistle.

Yikes, it's scary when people are doing anything to bring the program down. Hopefully, we keep our nose clean.

Im no expert by any stretch on all these NCAA violations ...but this seems to me to be as far down on the petty scale as one can go. No big secret Bama is on the NCAA's most wanted list and always has been...Ill just say this...All schools violate these rules to some degree IMO at some point..and If the NCAA wants to punish..they need to do it equally across the board for all schools. Its almost like they look at Bama with a microscope and other schools with a closed eye :roll: Playing and recruiting well draws even more microscopes...

You know, I've thought alot about what all has gone on at Alabama over the years since we got busted for Albert Means out in Memphis. Compliance has certainly become more out-front and proactive in it's approach. Certainly, they can't keep up with everyone and everything that takes place.