Green Egg

I cook on a Primo grill which is like the green egg turned on it's side. It lets you do indirect cooking for pork or briskit. All ceramic grills need to use natural charcoal or wood only. I have been cooking on mine two or three times a week for over 5 years. I have a recipe for smoked ribeye that is fantastic. Here it is

Get you two or three 2" cut aged ribeyes
Make sure they are at room temperature before you start cooking
Get the grill going with wood smoke only at about 150 degrees. (I use a charcoal chimney to heat coals on the side after I get the smoke only going) Season with salt, pepper, & garlic.
Put the steaks on the side away from the heat for 15 minutes and let the smoke do its work. (Pecan or Hickory wood smoke with no heat is the best)

They will be infused with a fantastic smokey wood flavor with every bite. With the right steaks you will not need a knife.

While you are smoking them fire up your charcoal chimney and get them very hot.

After 15 minutes add the charcoal to the small smoke fire and make sure the heat is up to about 400 to 500 degrees before you put the steaks on the grill.

Cook the steaks on direct heat for 2 minutes per side for rare or 3 minutes per side for medium. I use melted butter and lemon to charr the outside. If you like them well done then don't waste your time on this. Just use a microwave.

The secret to making this work is the cold smoke for 15 minutes with the right wood.

Enjoy, My mouth is watering right now.

Here is a link to the grill

Doe,