| FTBL Question about Tuscaloosa...From a Tiger fan

LSUstudent

Verified Member
So I have tickets to the game in Tuscaloosa in a few weeks. However, I have procrastinated reserving a hotel room because I'm, well because I'm a college student and thats the type of thing we college students do...
While searching the internet for hotels, I quickly realized that many others have beat me to EVERY hotel within 30 minutes of Tuscaloosa. I am writing to the Alabama Faithful to ask if anyone knows of ANY hotel in the Tuscaloosa area that might not have listings on sites such as Orbitz or Expedia. For example, I am from a small town in Louisiana, and we have a hotel named the Boudreaux Inn because, well because thats the type of name we give our hotels in Louisiana. Anyway the Boudreaux Inn does not have info on such sites. I am assuming there are small towns around Tuscaloosa that might have similar places.
I traveled to Auburn last year and had a good time. However, everyone I talk to says that the time I had in Auburn will not compare to Tuscaloosa. I am going with a few friends and we would really like to stay close enough to Tuscaloosa that we can go out and have a good time and not worry about driving an hour to a hotel.
Please let me know of ANY hotel, cabin, lodge, cave, or dwelling that might have an open bed/floor for that weekend of the game. Thanks

Oh and good luck against the Semenholes!!

You are pretty much screwed bro. You could try some of the lower class places, but to be honest, I can't even think of their names... except for the Moonwinx, but I wouldn't let you stay at a place that rents by the hour. Birmingham might be your best bet, but that is almost an hour away, and you said you don't want that. Drive up in a big SUV, bring some sleeping bags, and take a shower at the YMCA. Might not be the ideal way, but it 'WOULD' work.