| FTBL Prothro Update

joeman546

Verified Member
http://rollcrimsontide.com/Tyrone Prothro.html

Listen to the soundbyte near the bottom, apparently hes going for an 08 finale.

EDIT: I guess Id like to share something about injuries and conditions (I have some experience). And it can be summed up by what my uncle(Who is a doctor in Florence) told me once.

That is that doctors and other people tend to look at the statistics, and not the person. I think its intelligent and even reasonable not to get hopes up, but if he wants to play again, it needs to be encouraged. So I am going to be passively hopeful

That is to be hopeful that it does happen and not dissappointed if it doesn't.

Wow....
Last that I heard he would have trouble walking, let alone playing football again. Him playing rec. ball in itself is a testament to Tyrone's ambition and work ethic. This kid is definitely an exception to the rule. You think if he stepped onto the field in uniform, Bryant Denny would go bezerk? Gives me goose bumps thinking about it.

You have no idea how much I admire and appreciate Tyrone Prothro's contributions to Bama football. I do not believe it is at all realistic to expect him to make any kind of comeback, symbolic or not.
That said, I've been wrong before, and I'll be wrong again.

Prothro is the true example of an Alabama player. He was a stud on the field, off the field, and has the heart of a champion and then some. I truly admire #4 and he will never be forgotten, not only in the hearts of BAMA fans, but anyone who saw his amazing catch vs. USM.

BamaFan425 said:
Prothro is the true example of an Alabama player. He was a stud on the field, off the field, and has the heart of a champion and then some. I truly admire #4 and he will never be forgotten, not only in the hearts of BAMA fans, but anyone who saw his amazing catch vs. USM.

Very well said BAMA!!

LBS said:
Did that guy say Prothro Benched 400LBS and squatted 600LBS?