I remember a Mike Dubose team made this mistake. They have changed the rule in college football so if you win the toss, you donāt decide to kick or receive, you decide if you want to make that decision at the start of the game or defer the decision to the second half (which is silly cause why would you ever ādecideā to kick?). Anyway, at the start of one game, Bama won the toss and one of the captains started yelling, āWe want to kick, we want to kickā rather than deferring the decision. The official ruled Bama was making their decision now and choosing to kick so the other team would have the decision to start the second half and they chose to receive again, so this has happened before. I just hope our LSU buddy isnāt confused and thinking Dubose is still our coach. If he is, then some of his posts make a little more sense.