| CURRENT EVENTS The Jan 6th tapes are released and CNN insists the video is a lie.

I don't usually engage in political conversations because well they are a no win situation. We are not allowed to disagree anymore. We have lost all of the moderates we had in this country. We are either extreme right or extreme left, no in between. I have voted for both major parties and for independents as well in my life (51) and I am a US Army combat veteran (Somalia).

To be completely honest I really cant believe most of this. I don't believe the Carson Tucker video, its too clean, its too perfect to say it is all a lie. Was it as bad as portrayed on TV? Maybe not. The still photos and videos of people breaking down barriers, Capital police fighting with people at the barriers and in the hall way are all fake? Was it an insurrection? Maybe but not completely but people did storm our nations capitol, they were not let in. I remember when people laughed at conspiracy theorists but now its the new cool thing to be. Might as well be a window sticker for your vehicle.

I get it people are angry on all sides, people are frustrated and tired of all of the lies. But yet we continue to vote the dumbest amongst us into office. Because voting in an idiot is better than voting for a Democrat or a Republican. I hate that statement.

And most of all I cant believe Trump is going to be the trigger to the downfall of the United States. He doesn't care about America and he doesn't care about the people that voted for him. He's probably laughing at all of us fighting with ourselves while he enjoys the attention. Then we end up with Biden who is a senile old man that is probably a puppet. Seriously can we get better candidates?

I want politicians that have ideas to solve our issues and work across the isle to negotiate. Not voting against things out of pure spite and spewing false claims about the other.