| BSB/SB đźĄŽ Fouts and her struggles this season.

Tidexc1

At some point, Prothro should do a better job with Fouts. She's become really predictable this season.
Without ever developing an off speed pitch it is easy to predict the speed. Sometimes it takes a while to catch up to the speed but good teams make the adjustment.

As a travel ball coach, I worry way more about pitchers that can throw a change up for a strike at any point in the count than I do about a girl throwing gas all the time. The girl throwing gas may beat us the first time through but eventually we catch up to it. A pitcher that keeps you off balance makes things way more difficult.

Without ever developing an off speed pitch it is easy to predict the speed. Sometimes it takes a while to catch up to the speed but good teams make the adjustment.
That's a good observation and one that's not lost on SVBP or Murph. Or Fouts for that matter.

I've seen a few this season but no more than a handful a game, if that. Last year they worked on getting that pitch in her repertoire but she struggled there as well. Several of the HR's that came off of her last year were from off-speed pitches. She/they gave up on trying to integrate it in her game last year.

I'm of the opinion it's a bigger skill set than a lot realize.

That's a good observation and one that's not lost on SVBP or Murph. Or Fouts for that matter.

I've seen a few this season but no more than a handful a game, if that. Last year they worked on getting that pitch in her repertoire but she struggled there as well. Several of the HR's that came off of her last year were from off-speed pitches. She/they gave up on trying to integrate it in her game last year.