| CURRENT EVENTS Israel vs. Iran, and where will the US fit in?

Except, to expand your experiences a bit?

You are not cut to run away from conversations...don't get this move.
No, I don’t run from conversations. However, there comes a point in discussions of this nature where there isn’t anything to be gained by continuing. I’ve had plenty of “experiences” in different denominations as you undoubtedly remember my previous declarations of such.
As the Paschal season has come to a close the greetings between Orthodox Christians the world over are “Christ is Risen!” and the reply is “I deed HE is risen!” or a slight variation.
Try fasting for the 40+ days of Pascha. No meat, eggs, dairy or alcohol except wine & fish on certain days. Something like half of the year is that way. The part that I’m sure gets to the young married couples is we are not supposed to have sex during times of fast.
I’ve had your experiences, come and experience ours. The part people have a hard time understanding is the scope. In any protestant their Christianity is a part of them. Orthodoxy is far more immersive to us. Our homes have a prayer corner or space. Set up similar to the church. The following is a good example but not a requirement. The only must haves are icons of Jesus & Theotokos and a cross. I’ll be ordering a swing censor to cense the house with during our morning and evening prayers. Same with the Lampada should be lit when you are home & awake.
IMG_1786.jpeg

Ive always thought the reason for fasting was to withdraw from the world so you can hear from God. But in the Orthodox Church, fasting is because of tradition and Lent? Sir, you don’t have to answer but at the very least I think you should reconsider your importance to God. If he thought you were important enough to die for, He might have something to say to you.